Policy Makers



MobilityTalks International®, April 2-4, 2019

Once again, the Washington Auto Show brings MobilityTalks International® to the beating heart of US lawmaking: Capitol Hill. In a reprise of imminently successful MobilityTalks panel discussion, 2019 promises to present an even more impactful dialogue about the future of connected and autonomous technologies, featuring the leading thinkers, researchers, lawmakers and regulators from around the world.

For more information, please contact:

Telephone: 202-237-7200


Wednesday, April 3 – Friday, April 5, 2019
Location: Walter E. Washington Convention Center

Understanding how technology, regulations and legislation affects the design of light and heavy duty vehicles in terms of safety, environment, and energy conservation is essential to vehicle development. This forum provides opportunities for technical authorities from government, industry, and academia who are leading regulations, pending legislation, and the advanced testing and technology to address these issues influencing future decision making within the industry.




Learn more
Registration coming soon

All media will be required to produce a photo ID, and all bags and equipment will be subjected to inspection.
Notice: Attendees are encouraged to arrive early as the Washington Auto Show has instituted a standard security policy for all show days at the center. Patrons will be subject to search and possible hand held metal detectors. All bags, briefcases, book bags or items similar in nature will be searched as patrons enter the arena. The Washington Auto Show consults with local law enforcement agencies on a continual basis. Some of the security measures in place will be apparent to patrons and some will not.

Sign Up for Updates